University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, an increasing number of students choose a foreign university for higher certification. This issue brings a special concern regarding the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. In this essay, I am going to mention some of the benefits and drawbacks. There are clearly several advantages to studying abroad. first of all, students will travel internationally and meet lots of people with different backgrounds and cultures, so, they have more opportunities to develop their insight about the world and learn different skills to adapt themselves to various conditions. Moreover, if they are accepted to a high-rank university, after graduation, they will have more chances to be employed in a better organisation with a better salary compared to other competitors who lack this quality. Thirdly, studying abroad can increase their self-confidence due to learning several skills which are critical for the rest of their lives. on the other hand, not all of the students can benefit from studying in a foreign country. In other words, there are some obvious disadvantages too. For example, feeling homesick which some opposing views believe is the most significant drawback. In addition, studying abroad is expensive and not all families and students are able to afford the tuition fees. Meanwhile, students have to deal with language barriers and cultural differences at the same time. Therefore, this is not the best option for everyone, especially for those who did not consider these challenges. To conclude, based on what is discussed above, there are several arguments for and against studying abroad. In my opinion, enough information should be given to students before making this decision.