Some people believe that part time job can ensure better job opportunities in future. Others think job can easily distract students from study. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present day, there are presumptions such as having experience from a half-time job will add credibility to a resume which is useful while searching for full-time duty. However, the rest contradict it and say, doing so will deviate students from their education. In my opinion, I agree with both the statements but only to a certain extent because having knowledge about a few things before itself is something that an employer wants but it could also become a factor for children to perform worse in the examinations. To begin with, firstly, the foremost advantage of working while studying is it adds weightage to one's own resume. Secondly, it helps them earn money which aids them to pay for their expenses and consequently, they need not depend on their parents and become financially independent. Moreover, it is a common phenomenon that is happening at a great phase currently all over the world. To illustrate it, my cousin who is pursuing his master's abroad started doing night shift duties at a local cafe which pays him well. Next, it helped him pay off his tuition fees. So, it is definitely good to work but still needs a few boundaries. On the other hand, the major con of it is humans tend to get carried away towards money and get distracted from their main goal. Further, work becomes so hectic in such a way that they are tended to neglect their education. Hereafter, they perform extremely worse in college and subsequently, they do get dismissed. For example, a friend of mine faced a similar scenario where he worked more than prescribed hours set by local law and studied less which ultimately made him drop out from his university. Thus, paving the path for his own destruction. In summary, working definitely has its pros when followed with a strategic plan but too many works prevent us from achieving the primary aim. Also, one should consider everything well in advance and schedule time accordingly so that everything is balanced.