In many countries, crimes rates amongst younger people have been rising. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

Of late, misdemeanours, assaults and other crimes have been posed as an emerging concern, with the number of cases rising amongst the youth in various parts of the world. The mindset of being ‘cool and superior’ to commit a crime,and the increased availability of drugs and weapons, might explain the resultant rise in rates. To halt and prevent this, from growing into a worse matter, abolishing the ‘cool’ stereotype and restricting the availability shall be considered. To begin with, the idea of being superior and strong when one acts daring, has become deeply seeded in the minds of teenagers nowadays, along with their interest in TV shows, music with derogatory actions. Trending videos of individuals challenging each other to do destructive actions explains a lot about it. Therefore, a lack of knowledge on how bad consequences could occur after a crime should be restored. Teachers reinforcing the government to include a lesson about crimes in the curriculum imposes a great way to solve this problem. Secondly, easy access to drugs and weapons exacerbates and helps the motive of young people to offend others. To exemplify, not only assaults and murders but also suicide rates amongst adolescents have risen over the past decade in America as guns can be readily accessed. Thus, drug dealing and gun availability cases should be addressed amongst the authorities. Considering rules for gun dealers to open kilometres away from schools and universities in the US is a great remedy to this. To recapitulate, the deep-seated ideas about crime and access to drugs and weapons have been part of the causes of the rise of crimes. However, restoring the lack of knowledge in curriculums and setting rules and regulations for gun dealers might be great strategies to overcome this issue.