It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the issue of taking risks has grown in importance in people ’s careers and personal lives. I believe the advantages corresponding to taking risks are more considerable than the minor disadvantages. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of this issue may be that people will get horrified and feel unsafe about the new situation that they have not experienced yet. For instance, if people take the risk of quitting their unfavourable jobs to develop their own business and reach a higher salary, at first, they will be scared of their decision. However, it cannot be unreasonable because as we know it is called risk and we cannot be sure that all of our steps are going to lead us to great accomplishments. Another perceived negative is that risks can sometimes cause worse situations than people already have, therefore, people should be careful about every step that they take. On the other hand, a primary advantage of taking risks is that people can achieve their unimaginable dreams and feel real freedom by taking a tiny but reasonable risk. For example, if people who receive financial support from their parents, take a risk and follow their actual dreams it is more likely to fulfil what they always used to see only in their dreams. Moreover, if people who have difficulties in their relationship, decide to take the right step and quit their unhealthy relationship, they will definitely feel more happiness than ever. On balance, it is true that taking risks would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects override the disadvantages.