Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Some people tend to consult about their medical issues in drugstore instead of visiting a doctor. However preparing drugs without consultation with a doctor may has some consequences, it decreases lots of expenses. In my opinion both of developments have their advantages and disadvantages which will illustrated in this essay. In some countries self-treatment is such popular that people visit doctors only in urgent and critical positions. One of the benefits of self-treatment is time saving. For instance, instead of waiting in clinics and doctors’ offices several hours to be visited, you can buy the drugs you need in a drugstores directly. In addition, in some areas there are plenty of herbal drugs which can help you to overcome your illness and in most cases they are effective. These days treatments fee is high significantly; therefore, it does not worth to visit a doctor for simple problems like headache, stomachache, cold and so on. Although not visiting doctors can reduce expenses and save time, there are some aftereffects which sometimes are very perilous. Firstly, some medicines have several side effects and people should be aware about them before consumption. To illustrate, there are a bunch of medicines which take consumers to sleep and if someone take this medicines while driving and do not know about its side effects, it may causes a horrible car accident. Secondly, wrong detection causes unsuitable medicines consumption which may result in serious problems and death occasionally. To conclude, generally if somebody buy a medicine for a simple problem base on the knowledge which they have about their body may be effective, they should be aware about its marginal effects and dangerous of unsuitable drug usage though. From my point of view self-treatment is a positive development if it be done logically.