Today, many educators believe that non-exam subjects such as music, drama, and painting are essential to be taught in schools. Others argue that academic subjects should be given more attention. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief of educators that subjects without exams such as music, drama, art or handwork should be taught in school syllabuses. In contrast, from my point of view, academic subjects also are essential. Nowadays, all the students, if they have required to study in high-quality school, inevitably take into account the academic examination. Firstly, there are many art disciplines in school that have brought the students knowledge as well as personal skills. Art is a category that helps people come up with a great idea, outstanding creativity. It is no exaggeration to admit that art courses are indispensable in a well-rounded education. Furthermore, some activities such as dance, drama regularly provide pupils with the ability to work in groups. Teamwork is less effective if you absolutely direct attention to the books about Math or Chemistry... However, the children have had disadvantages in self-perfection without devoting energy to the academic field. In my opinion, the academic subjects will benefit students more in foreseeable future also in the long run. On the other hand, academic subjects give us more thinking ability or the ability to reason. This will come in handy when you are involved in any activity or field. For instance, those who have the academic qualifications, have the opportunity to be recruited in the world's leading company. To summarize, a program of education all the time is the subject of intense debate. This is difficult to express which curriculums are more beneficial per student. It is wise to combine both kinds of that in order to comprehensively develop.