In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying, To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, more and more people tend to read e- books online instead of paper -based books and newspapers, even some suggest that online reading will completely take the place of printed books. In my view, I insist on the values of paperbacks and disagree with this viewpoint, along with arguing that nothing can truly replace their status. On the one hand, as a long historical technique and material, paper -based texts have given human beings a sense of warmth and originality that can not be substituted by data. In our history, each individual could express words through materials such as stones, barks and paper since thousand years ago, along with spreading many great works to generations through paper writing and printing. For example, without paper publications and printing techniques, humans could not appreciate so many magnificent volumes of old poems, fiction, bibles and historical legends. It can be said that only the true materials can show the value and spirit of a book. On the other hand, e- books are much cheaper, even for free on the internet. Therefore, everyone who has a computer or cellphone could have access to a range of books. Although I admit that online reading provides convenience and let knowledgeable ideas available for each individual, the material books still hold a higher wealth than data-based texts. For instance, due to the safety issues of data storage, texts on computers and open internet are easy deleted and lost, even be stolen by somebody else. Moreover, online copies are digital data that can not be touched and seen every day, eventually, they will be forgotten and lost with the changing of computer system’s versions. Compared with material editions, online texts can be described as fast-food, which only be read once by people, then deleted. In conclusion, I can not agree with the opinion that no one will buy paper publications because of the free e- books. I believe that digital copies can not take the place of printed materials, along the existence of paper -based books should not be extinct in the future.