Successful sports professinals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, it is believed that expert athletes ' income is much higher than other significant professions. While a lot of people would argue that it is not fair, other individuals are against this argument. I personally think that it is unfair to allocate a high amount of money to sports athletes. On the one hand, some people say that the allocation of more income to sports professionals is totally reasonable due to their valuable achievements. As these professionals have to work hard and spend a high amount of time in order to achieve their goals, their hard work is like a piece of art whose value cannot be measured. It is also true that sports events have become part of culture in many countries. For example, in Iran, sports festivals are one of the major parts of Iranian lifestyles and I suppose the effect of sports is not measurable in their lives. On the other hand, other people argue that governments should allocate more finance to vital careers instead of athletes. For instance, teachers have one of the most important responsibilities in all societies as they educate children to behave properly as members of society. In countries with poor education services, the rate of violent crime like murder is extremely high. I believe allocating more money to the education system can decrease these numbers and build a better society to live in. In conclusion, although the importance of popular athletes should be considered, I think that other important careers should receive more income because of their vital role in every society.