An increasing number of children have become hooked on fat food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

Nowadays, many children are dwelling on different kinds of junk foods that have less nutritional value as compared to traditional home-cooked meals. This has led to many associated health risks which include overweightness. Further in my essay, I will pen down some severe problems linked with eating unhealthy food, followed by some solutions to overcome them. To begin with, consumption of junk food has increased at a considerable rate and so is its aftereffects. One of the main issues linked is gaining excess weight. This problem calls upon several other well-being risks which include different heart disease like stroke. Moreover, it can lead to distancing from other people due to the fear of getting body shamed, as they are less likely to be accepted socially by other youngsters leading to immense mental strain. For example, in severe cases, obesity has led to depression in many youths reported in some of the prominent fitness magazines from the previous year. On the other hand, there are numerous ways of combating above deteriorating health issue of which the most effective way is to maintain a proper diet and cut on unhealthy street food items. Additionally, this will ensure a well balanced nutritional content in the body, keeping it healthy and lightweight. Furthermore, another widely accepted fix is to perform physical exercise on daily basis, which will ultimately help in shedding out the excess weight and will keep people active and motivated throughout the day. For instance, many doctors recommend exercise before providing any kind of medication. In conclusion, the health issues related to obesity have some serious consequences in form of heart ailments, which can lead to stroke. However, maintaining a well-balanced diet and proper physical activities can tackle this issue in the long run.