We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Someone believes that we should focus on the destiny of our own societies and nations because of the inability to assist others worldwide. I completely disagree with this idea and I assume that human beings are obliged to care for others. I regard that we are supposed to take others’ needs into consideration. Living in a shared world, our fates are bound up with each other. In other words, we are independent of each other. For instance,during the pandemic, some metropolises in China Wuhan, Beijing were heavily struck. At this critical point, our neighbouring country Japan initiated to send a tremendous amount of masks to us. If it were not for their timely assistance, we may find it hard to move forward. In the future, when Japan come across some obstacles, we Chinese will definitely lend a helping hand in return. With this kind of mutual help, we are creating a wonderland full of warmth and humanity. If we fail to pay attention to other communities’ and countries’ needs, there may appear some inevitable problems. For starters, we may lose the valuable resource of education. Education resources are essential to an individual’s overall growth and they are distributed unevenly worldwide. When we are blind to others’ demands, we may lose access to a better quality of education as well. Secondly, this can also be detrimental to economic development. In the era of economic globalization, products and commodities are transported throughout the countries. If we refuse to cooperate with other countries and only focus on the domestic market, we are losing economic potential. In conclusion, we’d better care for other groups and nations to gain a win-win situation although we cannot always meet up others’ needs.