The population of major cities around the world is increasing very fastly. Why is this the case and what measures could be taken to solve this issue.

It is becoming a trend of moving to main cities from rural areas all over the world. This essay will explain the root and the key factors to remedy this situation. To begin with the cause, major cities attract people by providing a high-quality education and lots of job opportunities. For example, in Japan, prominent universities are often located in the city centre. Since students tend to live close to their schools, the population of the city is increasing. Additionally, research recently conducted by the Ministry of Economy in Japan discovered that 90% of big companies ' headquarters are located in Tokyo and Osaka. These companies provide numerous occupations for citizens. In contrast, the number of job offers in rural areas is decreasing significantly. If this trend continues, more and more people may move to primary cities to seek their jobs. To remedy this issue, I believe that support from the government is essential. These can include allocating more funds to rural areas and providing tax deductions to companies. For the former, many rural councils are suffering from a lack of money to maintain their public facilities, schools, hospitals and libraries, for instance. If the government supports their finance, this condition will improve, potentially attracting more residents. In addition, for the latter, it is a practical way for companies to reduce taxes in moving to rural areas. If the number of companies in suburban areas rises, more job offers will be created by these companies. In conclusion, although many people tend to live in main cities because of work and education, we should solve this problem by allocating more funds and providing incentives.