Large companies use sport events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that advertising products in occasional sports events have disadvantaged impacts on sports. From my perspective, while this argument can be explained for some reasons, I very disagree with this statement because big companies will bring a lot of benefits for economics and organization as well as members belonging to national teams. It is understandable that why some people subscribe to the view that commercials in sports events are not relevant for watchers, especially youngsters, who are part of audiences of almost sport events. This is because several manufacturers’ products are not good for health such as: tobacco, wine. This can lead to unpredictable consequences, which easily attracted the young generation to form an unhealthy lifestyle or less-minded actions when they use it. However, I find this argument somewhat compelling points since mass big corporations advertising in sports tournaments can help them increase the numbers of both potential domestic and international customers to coming their products, this is largely contributes to the economic growth of the nation. Another significant advantage is that allowing big companies to participate in sports events can split the cost of organizations or transmit motivation to players. If one tournament has some good players or gets a championship league, large corporations will express supports through several gift or money, which companies donate for impressive or good players in order to pay for preparations of the next tournaments or practice and equipment cost. Furthermore, it is seemly like a means of transport bringing footballers that become more closer with the public and they play a role model in the young generation, especially fashion, lifestyle and some positive messages. In the way that big companies use player’s images to put into commercials or invite celebrity players to take part in their product TV show. In conclusion, there are several advantages from big corporations attending sports events to advertise their products is that increasing economic growth and sharing the costly of tournaments as well as contributing some supports as sport’s image and gift for national team.