Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, believe that scientists have the greatest influence. Discuss both of views and give your opinion

Some populations believe that politicians have the enormous influence and power of affecting the world. However, others consider that scientists own more influence by doing research and inventing new objects. In my personal experience, I would say the leaders are more influential. Furthermore, I would discuss both sides' perspectives in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it really depends on the countries. On the one hand, most autocratic governments have huge rights to decide the policies of the countries. For instance, China's government tries to operate the media, which misunderstands the nations. People could not say whatever they want, if you violate the laws you would definitely get the punishments. Moreover, the laws could be changed easily by the leaders and the administrators. On the other hand, democratic countries have more flexibility in the laws. If the leaders are not suitable, he or she would be recalled by the citizens. Secondly, scientists also play a great role in influence. There are several examples, such as the development of the internet really changing our lives, which brings more convenience to modern society. Additionally, aeroplanes and high-speed trains promote the efficacy of transports. However, the environmental issues should be considered more, especially for those developed nations. In conclusion, both politicians and scientists affect the way we live today. They used to impact our behaviours in different aspects. If the politicians could help the experts to create more useful materials, I believe the earth would be a better and vibrant place to live in the future.