Many people say that instead of preventing the climate change, we should find a way to live with it. Do you agree?

Climate change remains the heated topic global wide for a prolonged period. There have many people assert that we should adapt instead of stopping it. Given the long term consequences, I completely disagree. On the one hand, there are those who opine that humans should adapt to climate change. First and foremost, it requires much finance and human sources in order to deter adverse impacts of the environment on people in the long run. Especially, it may put a burden on developing countries, because they need to allocate resources to other necessary fields, which directly affects their life in the near future. Health care and education are cases in point. It is reasonable that governments prioritise enhancing living standards for citizens rather than investing in research and technology to solve the change of mother’s nature, in which they are unable to predict the results in a short period. Therefore, hindering climate change seems out of reach of humankind at the moment. On the other hand, I side with those who contend that finding solutions is more critical when it comes to combating climate change. In simple words, the hazard of nature is on the rise, and if there are no measures to control it, it may pose a threat to later generations. The ice caps in Antarctica are a good example. Since the temperature has risen, it may accelerate the speed of ice melting; as a result, residents will obviously suffer from the heavy flood and lose their habitation. Therefore, people should join hands to improve the situation by taking their actions into consideration, such as using public transport instead of private vehicles and saving energy. These simple changes will play a crucial role in improving the situation if it is taken on a large scale. To conclude, there exist many fields which require more people's concern than climate change. However, people should be aware of adverse impacts that it brings about, thereby coming up with proper measures to protect the environment in the long term.