Many cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage. What are some of the reasons for this shortage and what solution can you suggest.

In the recent era, because of all the developments in,science the world is growing at a fast pace. this had led to some issues, containing unavailability of housing and shelter. this essay is going to shed some light on this problem and the influential factors causing it and is also going to cover some suggestions to solve each issue. To begin with, it is well-known that due to the latest achievement in science and medicine the average length of human life is getting higher this has also led families to have more children. as a result population of humans is growing dramatically. in contrast, most cities are not designed for this rate of population growth and are facing issues like habitat for the citizens. to continue, there are many other reasons that people are homeless despite the availability of homes and one of them is the value of land and apartments. in other words, in most developing countries folks can not afford to have a house. for example, in Iran there are many homeless people due to poverty although there are many empty houses available. However, there are many solutions that can come to action. firstly, it is recommended for the developing countries to cultivate the society, not to have children if they can not support them or if the population is growing immensely. to make it more tangible, in a country like, china the idea of having one or no children in young families is fairly popularized due to economic problems they face because of their dense population. secondly, in sense of affordability, governments should grant a budget for the homeless populations and provide shelter for them until they can afford it on their own. for example, it is a regulation in many countries to provide free shelter for citizens in order to overcome this problem. All in all, it is probable for cities to encounter problems such as habitat because of population growth or economic issues. but governments can overcome this problem by cultivating people or by considering some budget for habitation.