The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Mobile phone usage alleviated significantly this decade. This led to the transformation of humans’ lifestyles. Nowadays, people can communicate from any two spots on the planet in less than a second. Moreover, one can be in a country and manage his business in other countries through mobile phone. However, mobile phones can be fatal sometimes when used extensively on social media. In my,opinion mobile phones are an indispensable tool in our daily lives. Although it has some drawbacks, the benefits overweigh them. The benefits of mobile phones are numerous. For instance, international students who live abroad use their phones to contact their families each day. If one had to choose between contacting his family every day or do not use cell phones, what would he choose? Of course, to contact them. Furthermore, some businesses are operated remotely and allow their owners to gain an immense amount of money in a few seconds. Not only that, but also one can trade stocks through mobile apps, instead of contacting brokers, which is also easier using phones, or logging into his laptop or pc. Numerous cases of social, and medical problems were reported due to the extensive use of mobile phones. Loneliness is one of the social problems that arose after the spread of using mobile phones, especially with teenagers. At this age, teenagers should be going out meeting new people and attending school classes. However, numerous cases of loneliness were reported for students at this age. One of the main causes for this loneliness was the over usage of their phones as they get affected by social media. Some students can hear bad comments on their shapes or get ignored by some of their friends on social media, which significantly affect their mental health and can lead to loneliness and depression. However, if the use of social media is properly monitored by parents, one could avoid such problems. Furthermore, introducing awareness classes in school about the misuse of social media can be also an excellent solution for these issues. To conclude, phones play an important role in our daily lives and people cannot live without them. It has some drawbacks that can be solved in different ways other than stopping its use forever.