Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

There is a debatable perspective heating a discussion revolving around the situation that parents nowadays allocate practically minimal idling time for their toddlers. This essay is dedicated to analyzing underlying roots as well as tremendously negative impacts on children. Without a shadow of a doubt, nothing has such an immense influence on parents than covering their bills on a daily basis ranging from kid’s tuition fees, annual tax, electric bill, to name a few so that they can assure a decent life for their children. Additionally, the current vocational highly requires the parent to put an intense concentration on as well as work for a round clock to complete. Hence, it is reasonable for the phenomenon that parents might not have spare time to take care of their children. While the valid aforementioned justifications are widely acknowledged, there would have a radical disadvantageous influence on children, especially regarding their awareness and sentimental aspects. It is irrefutable that children might easily become involved in crime ranging from a pickpocket, a robber, a shoplifter to even a burglar, to name a few without the supervision and guidance of parents. Furthermore, it also acts as a disservice for the toddler’s psychology when their parents do not lend them a sympathetic ears or confide with them with a view to providing prompt encouragement to confidence to confront problems. As a result, children might suffer from a mental burden, anxiety and even depression when they get off the rail. To sum up, albeit there are several solid ascriptions explaining why parents can not allocate their time for their children, the enormously negative influences on toddlers can not be ignored.