The number of elderly people in the world is increasing. What do you think are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

Nowadays, advanced medical technologies and better food quality increase overall human expetancy expediency, making people live longer As an inevitable result, older people population has risen, bringing not only a lot of benefits but also some unwanted drawbacks. This essay will give comparison to both of them. Fistly First, higher rate of aged adults can bring some visible benefits. As far as I am concerned, old people is one of the greatest sources of knowledge and skills that the young can take advantages of. The main problem that many youngsters struggle in life is experiences, manners and skills in each specific situation and they need some guidance from the old. For example, when teenagers have a meal with their lovers’ family, they need to know the table manner – how and what to do on the table. It is that time that they can ask their parents, grandparents to teach them and tell them what they should do. Besides, societies with a significant number of elderly people reflect the fact that their life and medical quality are excellent. On the other hand, old-age communities are considered being burden, especially in developing and under-developing countries, where working-age people are required to be the highest portion. The reason is because elderly people in such do not go to work, or cannot work as effective as the young. Moreover, old-age medical demands are often high, and government must pay salaries even after their retirement. Those above factors contribute greatly to economic’s pressure of each countries, leading to greater tax burden for the working adults. In conclusion, however some undeniable advantages of elderly people, if the figure reaches an extreme rate, the next generation will have to face a lot of problems from then on.