The improved technology allows for rapid and uncontrolled access to and exchange of information. Far from being beneficial, this is dangerous for the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the technology becomes more advanced nowadays, it has a good effect in spreading information as well as providing access to exchange. Although, most people think that it has drawbacks and can be harmful for the local community, I personally disagree with the statement, and this essay will explain why. In this modern era, it is much easier to gain information as fast as possible, wherever and whenever we want. Moreover, it is also supported by a smart system that is involved in the technology itself, such as searching tools, social media, and a better quality of internet. So, the information that we get will be more update, reliable, and sometimes can be helpful for our safety. For instance, a few months ago, an earthquake happened in a certain area of Java Island. Fortunately, there were no victims because the government had alerted the people to evacuate. Not only that, but everyone also spread this information rapidly on social media, basically to help each other prepare for the worst possibility that might happen or to inform their family. For the society itself, it can help to learn and exchange good cultures from other countries. These are not only about tradition but also about daily activities that can bring a massive benefit. For example, by searching on the internet, we know that Singapore has a strict law about littering, which means someone has to face a penalty if they do it. This good example must be applied in Indonesia, so together we can reduce littering, keep the common facilities clean, and have a good impact on our environment. To summarise, it is easier to get information and learn about other good cultures by using the advances in technology wisely. Therefore, I firmly agree that improving technology gives advantages both for society and for people themselves. After thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the positive effect of the technology will always be greater than the negative. So, the technology will remain improved, and it is inevitable.