Some people believe that the care of elderly people should be a priority of government spending. Others believe that government spending should focus more on young people, especially on their education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over government funding. While a school of thought claims that the health care system of the elderly should be a priority of government spending, the others convince that government should put a premium on the young generation’s education. In my very belief, both aspects need financial support from the authorities because of some reasonable reasons which this essay will analyze. Obviously, there are many reasons that why the government should use their budget to pay for the elderly health care system. It cannot be denied that the older generation contributed their whole life to the national prosperity. After many hard-working years, their physical health is worse, which requires them to go to the hospital. Due to that, the government has to take this responsibility by financing their medical bills, which seems as a token for their esteem. Nevertheless, the government funding also should focus on the young’s learning journey because of some relevant reasons. Evidently, there are millions of potential students who can not get access to school because of lacking money. Therefore, government funding may act as a precursor in this case. For example, if a poor spring student is financed his tuition fee, he can pursue his learning journey which can bring a wealth of merits for not only himself but also the national development. Thus, the authorities should use their coffer to pay for the student’s studying. To sum up, the government should use their budget to finance both the older health care and the younger learning journey. However, they have to seek for a suitable solution to avoid the deficit in their budget.