Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification

A few university students have an interest in learning other subjects in addition to their primary subject matters. While some are of the opinion that it is more crucial to spend all their time and attention to learn for a test. My essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks from my perspective. First of all, learners who learn about other topics can help them to become more innovative and critically thinking in problem-solving. For example, a doctor student who takes courses in psychology may develop a knowledge of understanding the behaviour of their patients whether they are honest or lying about the disease they are suffering from. Furthermore, students who seek to expand their knowledge through additional subjects often argue that it enhances their education and prepares them for a dynamic job market. For instance, a student who is majoring in engineering might benefit significantly from taking courses in business management or communication such as entering the workforce in early age. On the other hand, those who believe in focusing exclusively on their main lessons argue that specialization is essential for mastering a particular field and increasing their career opportunities. As an illustration, medical students need to thoroughly grasp complex subject matters such as anatomy and pharmacology to ensure they become competent healthcare professionals in order to save a lot of human lives. The other consideration is that specialists get more salary than generalists. In particular, people more believe in specialist doctors in treating cases of dangerous diseases than general practitioners, so specialist doctor’s payments are more expensive. In my view, while exploring their potential by learning other subjects is crucial, a solid foundation in their main field is also important. So, it has to be kept on balance between of two arguments. In summary, universities should encourage students to explore a variety of topics to increase their educational experience and achieve a lot of achievement in education that encompasses diverse subjects.