Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

Over a few decades, people are able to encounter a large number of advertisements everywhere either on television or social media causing a controversial argument afterwards. Some individuals say that these adverts hugely persuade consumers to purchase merchandise while some argue that advertising is seen too often and ordinary making most clients lose interest in them. In this essay below I will discuss both points of view as well as give my own ideas. On one hand, I consider that it is undeniable that the advertising industry has significantly grown within a decade since there are various and clever methods to allure customers than before due to the advancement of technology and innovation. First of all, many firms analyze customers preferences and attention by collecting information from searching or watching videos history on other applications in order to offer a product which they tend to buy it. For instance, if people search for a pair of shoes on the internet, then they go to other applications they would find the advertisement of different brands of shoes also showing on that website. On the other hand, immense populations these days have become more aware that those companies gather their personal information and use it for commercial purposes. Consequently, I believe numerous purchasers try to ignore these types of advertisements because of security reasons. In addition to this, owing to the fact that these adverts appear on almost every platform whether listening to music, watching Youtube, or watching TV making they are annoying more than attractive for clients. To summarize, although today advertisements are extremely creative and fascinating, I personally conceive that they are too ubiquitous including on social media conducing to tediousness and nuisance.