Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Some part of societies believe that to promote and encourage people to recycling is the duty of government by announcing the policy and conduct the rule about recycling. However, others think that this should be responsibled by everyone in communities. In my opinion, I think it is neccessary that the government should enforce laws to encourage people reuse products rathan than producing waste. In the following paragraphs, I will give reasons to support my viewpoint before reaching the conclusion. Firt of all, the government plays a vital role for improving people's life in a certain country. Having a law to control a peaceful society is essential. Based on this reason, rules and regulations about reducing waste and promoting using reusable stuff should be applied. This is the most effective way to manage the communities. For example, generally, people will follow the rule and regulation promptly because if they misconduct, they must pay for a fine. In addition, giving a direction and policies is vital, as some people do not have know-how to recycle waste. Thus, the state or the government is required to educate thier people. Furthermore, it is hard to raise people awareness of reusing things without laws. Normally, societies will combine all watses wastes in one bin instead of seperating them into green,yellow, red rubbish. For instance, the majority of people in Thailand do not care about seperating waste of food from the plastic. Nevertheless, there is a change in using reusable bag recently due to the policy from the gorvenment. In conclusion, it is undeniable that any individual is the most key success of recycling campaign. Nonetheless, laws are mandatories to enforce people to recycle.