The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the development in the fast food culture and the lifestyle, people ’s lives are deteriorating day by day. It is said that an average person's health would worsen in the future. In my opinion, I agree with this statement considering how people eat and have a completely different lifestyle than compared in the past. One of the evident reasons why an individual's health will lower in the future is because of the kind of food they consume today. For example, foods like burgers, pizzas, burritos and milkshakes have no nutrients but are full of carbohydrates and sugar. Eating in large quantities frequently might increase the risk of causing several problems like obesity, cardiovascular diseases and even stroke. The main reason that a person prefers fast food over home-cooked food is due to the easier availability and cheaper cost of fast food.The government can impose certain taxes on the foods that are unhealthy to people which in turn makes them choose healthier food. Another reason might be due to the declining interest in sports nowadays. This is because people these days prefer staying indoors. For instance, playing video games and chatting online. This in turn makes them lazy and due to the lack of exercise, they might develop certain complications. In contrast, even though there are many drawbacks to health there is a significant improvement in medical technologies nowadays which can cure diseases ensuring a longer life for people. In conclusion, Although there are many technologies available to help improve a person's life there are certain reasons like opting for fast foodfood and not staying active will make an individual's health worse in the future.