Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate that scientific studies ought to be implemented and monitored by authorities instead of private firms. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I would contend that both of them should be liable for performing these research. It is understandable why the Government had better conduct scientific research. This is because the governors are those bearing responsibilities for maintaining good living standards for residents. Meanwhile, scientific studies can bring about various outstanding results, which acts as a precursor to improve people's lives, especially in terms of healthcare. By directly performing and monitoring scientific research such as some studies creating new effective medicine, the government does good to enhance society's well-being remarkably and put its citizens in a good condition, making progress in their standard of living. Therefore, it is comprehensible to say that scientific studies should be done by the authorities. However, it is of the essence for both the government and private corporations to operate scientific studies and put them under control due to several rationales. In fact, a wealth of private leading enterprises are monumentally successful as well as gain a huge amount of profit through years, which is the reason why they are able to have adequate financial ability to carry out these research and control them well. This can utterly diminish the burden that the governors, who are in charge of dealing with an eclectic mix of aspects for their ordinary people's life, are having and facilitate them to have more time as well as money to handle other significant issues such as environment, economy or education. Vin Group, founded by Pham Nhat Vuong, can be cited as a compelling example of a company that is accountable for conducting and monitoring lots of scientific research, helping the authorities a lot to revamp citizens' life. Thus, it is irrefutable to say that private companies also had better be responsible for implementing and controlling this research, like the government does. To sum up, I believe that though it is of necessity for the Government to carry scientific studies out and control them, private enterprises should also join hands to keep the charge of operating and monitoring this important facet.