The internet is a good course of informationand has opened up opportunities for peopleto learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

Growing up with a lot of opportunities to the public every day, the internet is not one source as it contains millions of information that can educate people. Despite the numerous benefits it has provided for learning, it has also created unreliable articles. Hence, steps should be taken to alleviate this problem. Firstly, not all data we see on the internet is accurate. In other words, it contains a multiple blogs and websites which could be utilized as learning materials. However, they are not all up to the standard and might even consist of incorrect pieces of information. For example, the well-known website named Wikipedia allows any person to edit the information already mentioned and has no record of the latest update or who recently updated it. In addition, most of the sites are written to gather knowledge. Educational forums might contain one's opinion or perspective which might be highly controversial to the original statement. In short, while the internet has paved way for learning, it has also increased the number of wrong data. As a consequence of data inaccuracy, preventive measures such as introducing computer software could be encouraged. This means, these IT programs that execute high technical algorithms will identify any false pieces of evidence and remove them immediately and will only allow admins to edit and data if necessary. For example, if the computer finds that there is such information it will notify the admin via email notification and take out the website. In conclusion, although the internet has created a multitude of avenues for education, people should be in a good state of mind to pick the best one out of all, because of the fact that it contains faulty information.