Some think that a country's success is completely dependent on economic progress. While others believe that other factors are also important. What are the different factors contributing to the success of a country? Do you believe that one factor is more important than other.

The progress of any organization depends greatly on its value system, same with any government. Therefore, for any Nation to succeed they must put in place some value based factors. Personally, while I do not think that any factor is more important than the other, I am of the opinion that every factor is important to make a country great. Although economic prosperity is important in showing the success of a nation, other factors like social progress and rule of law are very important. The social progress index shows how well a Nation is serving its population. For instance, many of the economically rich countries like the United Kingdom and United States have shown poor social progress due to the high rate of unemployment and expensive cost of living and housing. As such what is the use of wealth on paper that does not serve the people? On the other hand, I believe that all factors are important as they all contribute to the growth of a society. For example, Venezuela was rich and promising among its neighbouring countries, when the rule of law became disrespected, research showed that their economy began to decline mainly due to lawlessness. To this end, to maintain a peaceful, orderly and prosperous nation all factors need to be in check. To conclude, I believe that for a nation to be truly great, it has to check all important boxes, especially the one that concerns the people. Hence, I think that economic progress may not be enough as no factor should outshine the other.