When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that when a building is constructed, its practical use must be taken into consideration primarily. The outside appearance and the designing factor is not as essential as the deliberate function of the building. From my perspective, while buildings must serve intended purposes, the architectural style of a building is also of great importance. It is undeniable that the intended purpose of a building is still an important factor. In terms of commercial intention, most shops use large glass windows to display their goods, so that the passers can be attracted and then have the tendency to purchase them. Even though this appearance seems to be an eyesore because it does not blend in with the conservation of historic buildings, in some cases, it even looks ugly, it serves crucially the sales purpose. From the perspective of housing design, high-rise buildings in urban areas mushroom to solve the problem of high population density due to the extremely exorbitant cost of square feet of land. To meet the demands of accommodations, these buildings are built to offer affordable costs of apartments for city dwellers. While each building is created to serve its specific functions, its quality of aesthetic style should not be ignored. In some countries, especially in Europe, the consciousness of the architectural design of buildings has been of great interest. Although the awareness of appearance from previous constructions was disregarded, some of the new and renovated houses, shops and offices now can combine satisfying design with their useful function. Consequently, historic buildings still possess their unique characters while serving commercial purposes as stores, offices and apartments. To recapitulate, I suppose that the outward appearance of buildings should be considerably noticed, alongside their intended function.