Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is increasingly common to see that climate change is one of the most problematic factors facing our planet, one which gets the attention of society. Some people believe that each person as an individual can contribute to help prevent environmental issues while others think that it is the governments and large companies’ responsibility to take actions and create a difference. The following paragraphs will discuss both the views and present the reasons for my argument. On the one hand, people themselves can help reduce global climate change by being responsible for what they are doing and figuring out the solutions to improve environmental quality. To be more specific, people, especially those who live in cities, could use public transport more often to reduce the emissions from personal vehicles such as motorbikes or cars. In Vietnam, for instance, motorbikes are being used widely and if people use buses instead, the air quality might improve. On the other hand, governments are responsible for implementing rules in protecting and preserving the environment for residents and also placing a range of restrictions on every establishment or company. Meanwhile, major business concerns can invest in environmental projects and campaigns to indirectly preserve and protect the environment. Vinamilk, for example, is one of the biggest corporations in Vietnam that has sponsored a great deal of tree –planting projects and has made considerable progress in increasing the number of trees in Vietnam. To sum up, I believe that both individuals and authorities should take action to help prevent climate change. I propose that both the administrative authorities and the people should work hand-in-hand to cope with this widespread problem of climate change.