Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a common belief that human activities harmed the earth whereas others believe that it makes earth a better place to live. I personally believe that human activities have the most negative effects on the earth such as climate change and resource depletion. This essay will discuss my viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, firstly there is a common air and water pollution. Due to new technology, everybody has their own private vehicles which are affordable. So, vehicles emit carbon dioxide which is really dangerous for our environment. Due to the excessive carbon dioxide temperature of the earth is increasing day by day. As result, glaciers are melting and the temperature is rising. For instance, the India express newspaper published an article regarding environmental pollution. For the last few decades temperature is rising continually which has really affected climate. In the second place, nowadays the population is increasing rapidly. It is a significant reason for resources depletion. People are wasting natural resources such as water. Moreover, many industries throw their wastage in the sea or rivers. Hence, it polluted water. Another reason is deforestation people are cutting trees to make luxurious homes. Due to deforestation, the weather gets disturbed and some species get extinct. According to the Newyork times, 80% of the panda species get extinct due to deforestation. To sum up, I think that human activities have negative effects on the environment such as deforestation, air and water pollution. Some natural resources are at the end of extinction.