Children of ages 7-11 now spend more time watching television and/or playing video games than before. What are the effects of this on children, family and society?What are the possible solutions to this situation ?

Nowadays, the teenager has a tendency to invest most of their time in watching TV or playing video games as compared to the past. I believe this may bring serious consequences for children, family as well as society. However, some initiatives should be taken by the family and the government. Primarily, spending excess time on the devices can make the children less interested in studies. They consider studying as a waste of time and always try to refrain from it, which may impact their career in the future. Furthermore, this cause may invitational diseases such as physical and mental problems. In the new era, children spend less time on the playground. For instance, in recent days, pubg is the most viral video game among all teenagers, and with excessive usage of it, children lose their mental ability. Eventually, families can also tackle the detrimental effects of it as it widens the gap between children and elder people. Hence, this generation gap can be harmful to society too; thus, children will have a less social life. However, the government and the society itself should take some steps to improve this situation. Firstly, the government should introduce sports games in the schools. By doing it, children will have more interest in playing sports which require physical strength. Moreover, constructing libraries in the areas would be beneficial for the children to spend learning and reading new books, which is quite an essential step. Apart from this, families should try to spend most of their time with children, so that they can feel homely. In conclusion, undoubtedly, technology brings new innovations, but spending excessive time on devices during a growing age can bring long-term side effects for children, society and families together. It needs to be controlled at the earlier age of the children.