these days , most of the students stay away from there homes when they are doing a degree course . Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with a great variety of universities in different locations worldwide, it becomes common for students to study away from their homes. Some argue that this negatively affects the connection with a family, whereas others believe in tremendous positive aspects of this practice. I truly support the latter opinion, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, moving from home for educational purposes fosters independence and self-help skills. Challenges that individuals face while being away from their parents teach them how to solve issues on their own without relying on others. Moreover, many students get a part-time job to afford essential needs, such as food and transportation. For example, students in Australia often have a part-time position as a waiter in a cafe or a restaurant after classes, so that they have extra expenses for living. As a result, young individuals learn how to organise their time, manage finances and solve problems by themselves. Additionally, receiving foreign education motivates learners to master another language and expand intercultural understanding. Living abroad guides individuals to develop their respect for diversity and other traditions. For instance, by studying in Italy people can learn about traditional meals and spices bonding with other Italians. As a result, this experience provides knowledge about an unfamiliar environment, different lifestyles and customs that are impossible to observe in hometowns. In conclusion, even though attending a university close to your home offers comfort and a sense of security feeling support from your close ones, it does not challenge a person to cope with difficulties independently. Distance learning aids individuals to embrace their problem-solving skills, value money and gain information about other cultural backgrounds.