When new towns are planned , it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shoping centres. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

While planning new towns,some people argue to construct number of parks and gyms rather than shopping malls. I, for one, believe that both sports facilities and shopping paradises are important for establishing a well developed town. This disquition will delve deeper into the reasons supporting my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. The belief that public parks and sports facilities should introduce in a town can be attributed to the fact that nowadays most of the people follow sedentary and hectic lifestyle. Due to this, they completely ignore their health. If there will be playgrounds and sports club nearby their places, it is more likely that they will spend their in such activities which helps them to keep their body fit and fine. For example, in western countries like U.S.A and Canada, government spend huge money on developing public gardens and provides different exercise equipments to encourage people for workout, which actually results in better health of the residents of area. Therefore, it is necessary to take parks and sports club into priority while considering for a new town. Although it cannot deny that public recreational grounds and games club have proven beneficial for the local people, the importance of constructing shopping malls cannot be ignored. Firstly, shopping centres provide easy access to the people for buying any kind of stuff under one roof as they accommodate hundreds of stores of different brands and items in itself. Secondly, shopping plazas generate employment in a town. They provide number of job opportunities to the people and help them in earning their livelihood. For example, shopping malls and big showrooms provide 5% of total employment even to illetrate illustrate people in Bengal by offering them jobs in service sector such as helpers, drivers, secruity and so on. Besides,shopping paradises also act as a symbol of royalty of cities. The more, the number of lavish shopping malls, the more, the city is considered developed. To conclude, both sports facilities and shopping malls play indispensable role in establishing a town as parks and gyms help to attain good health whereas shopping centres provide easy access and employment for people.