The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the fact that the growth of low-cost airlines has increased people's opportunities to go abroad. While some argue that this shows significant progress, the reverse suggests that it is often detrimental. This essay's focus is on examining the issue from both perspectives, then providing counterarguments. Although this viewpoint has advantages and disadvantages, it may be more advantageous than harmful. Without a shadow of a doubt, the expansion of budget airlines holds significance for the country's economy. The economy has benefited greatly from tourism, which has been greatly boosted by this development. For instance, in 2001, AirAsia began providing inexpensive international travel, which contributed to the growth of Malaysia's tourism sector by drawing more both domestic and foreign travelers. As a result, Malaysia has improved national finances and successfully increased domestic tourism. As a result, this increase benefits national budgets. However, there are some restrictions on the growth of low-cost airlines, particularly with regard to the environment. There is more air pollution since each aircraft uses a lot of fuel and releases a lot of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. In order to address this issue, the government has mandated that airlines pay certain fees in order to support programs that are meant to improve the quality of the air. For instance, Southwest Airlines in the US has put comparable measures in place to reduce adverse environmental effects. Therefore, even if budget airlines exacerbate air pollution, this action effectively addresses environmental issues. In summary, despite their contribution to air pollution, low-cost airlines have developed strategies to address this problem and are vital to the country's economic growth.