Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of commentators have expressed the view that we are influenced by advertisements greatly. A contrasting view is that people hardly notice them seriously. However, I personally agree with the latter statement because current technology has made us busy with so many things that we just skip watching any type of useless advertisements. Those who think that advertisements have a significant role in our lives, tend to focus on the premise that a human is driven by emotions. Knowing this fact, firstly, advertising companies tell us what life is and the way we are living is so crap. Subsequently, by making us realize how backward we are, then they convinces us to buy their products. Overall, business advertisers manipulate our emotions in order to sell their products. Apple phone company, for instance, impresses many customers by comparing the unusual features of the phone with other ordinary phones. These kinds of strategies are also very successful in the growth of sales in many sectors such as cosmetics. However, many people myself included, think that there are too many brands available in the market due to technological developments and globalization. So people do not see advertisements anymore. For example, while working on a laptop or phone, a huge number of companies keep on advertising their products. This irritates the people absorbed in their work. The basic reason for ignoring the advertisements is the extremely busy schedule in the present age. Also, many companies overrate their products. This also makes people overlook these advertisements. In conclusion, both viewpoints are discussed with relevant arguments. however, I do not consider that we are driven by advertisements unless we are very keen on buying a particular brand of something.