People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is it? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, it is very common for students and worker to live abroad. And feeling longing is one of the major issues facing them. Let us consider the main reasons behind this, and then outline the possible remedies. It must be admitted that, several factors are causing this feeling. Perhaps the first one is being away from family, friends and the places where the person had spent most of his or her life in it. For instance, for students who are traveled to get their higher degrees, it might be the first time for them to live alone or stay away from their parents, that make them feel lonely and stressful. Added to this the fact that they will face a hall new culture with different norms and believes. As a result, knowing new people or making friends would be a very challenging. Finally, the language barrier considers to be the fundamental problem in all of these. On the other hand, there are several measures could be taken to tackle this issue. The immediate and first step would be to learn the language and start to enroll in the new environment even before going there. To illustrate more, joining language courses and logging in Facebook or whatsapp Whatsapp group could be of a huge benefits for the traveler. In terms of psychological preparing, consider this as an adventure and be ready for this new experience. In conclusion, while there are many leading factors to feel homesick, a lot of responses and procedures could be done in order to halt this bad feeling.