Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Authorities have many fundamental responsibilities, and one of them is to provide standard education. Whether or not the authority should sponsor some amount to private schools is becoming an increasingly controversial topic. I will detail the reasons providing some examples in the following paragraphs. Certainly, The private schooling system does not require funding as they collect hefty fees from their students, from which they manage school expenditures as well as still make some profit. For instance, about 90% of people opt for self-funded schools, because they promise their students to provide the best education along with many other curriculum activities, which helps them to develop their personal characteristics. Additionally, they publish their own guidebooks for students based on their experience and expertise, which have aggregated information from the main books. Consequently, rather than funding private academies, authorities should focus on developing existing government educational systems, such as extending education to rural areas by building more schools where required. In addition, they should also facilitate exiting schools with modern equipment. For instance, based on a recent study about 55% of government schools are still deprived of basic needs such as computers in the lab, the latest writing boards, sports equipment, and other overall internal infrastructure. To sum up, I believe private schools are capable of making enough money and do not require funds from the government. However, there are other areas where government funding is required name it medical, infrastructure, public safety, and addressing environmental issues, thus authority should set their priority accordingly