Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many important plants and animals species are dying at an alarming rate. Many consider it is the biggest environmental issue. On the other hand, people think pollution and waste disposal has more critical impacts on the environment of the globe. This essay will elaborate on both views along with my personal perspective. First of all, all the living beings have connected for food chain and habitats. Humans, plants and animals share the same place to live but humans have broken the law of nature and occupied a large portion of the earth for agricultural land and megacities which affected directly plants and animals. According to European nature, 75% of land and 65% of ocean areas have been significantly altered by humans. The major reason behind it is to alter the forest to agricultural lands and megacities. The endangered species of animals and plants is critical news because all living species are dependent on each other for food, we humans eat plants and animals, this extinction could trigger scarcity of food. so, overall this problem has significance on the survival of humans on the earth. However, global warming due to human actions is the major reason for other ecological problems and affecting the entire existence of our green planet. Many major issues are connected with it, such as, glaciers melting, droughts, Floods, which can also lead to the death of certain species. Apart from this, waste management is a critical issue. The volume of waste generated by major cities is very difficult to cop especially solid waste. It is a very big problem because Poor waste management contributes to climate change, air pollution, and directly affects many ecosystems and species. In conclusion, all the environmental problems are interconnected. For society, we need animals and plants for the food chain. Moreover, pollution is also directed connected to flora and fauna as trees help us to convert carbon dioxide to oxygen. Hence, ambitious targets along with strict implementation are the need of the hour.