Internet crime is increasing rapidly as growing numbers of people purchase goods over the internet. What can be done to tackle this problem?

In today's digital age, an increasing number of people who purchase merchandise online are related to the soaring frequency of Internet crime, and there are also ways to address the problem. This essay will explore the reasons and propose possible solutions. Nowadays, technological devices become common more than ever before, and this results in an innovative measure of crime. It is widely agreed that just by typing some information online people can effortlessly make orders without visiting the physical store which could be located miles away. Because of this, what is obvious is that people opt to fill in their private information including address and identity number on a totally strange website. As a consequence, people's personal information will easily be exposed to the danger of criminal usage. On the other hand, there are still solutions that can prevent private data from leaking. In the contemporary era, it is undeniable that online shopping is involved in complex information transfer. With the widespread availability of the Internet, there are numerous anti-virus software published online. It is essential for people who want to secure their privacy to install them. The software can strongly protect us from potential crime embedded in online shops. Furthermore, raising public awareness of cyber schemes is a crucial manner to reduce Internet crime. In conclusion, it is evident that cybercrime could be committed in the form of stealing personal information online. From my perspective, installing anti-malicious software and promoting the concept that people should be more cautious during online shopping in our daily lives can effectively reduce Internet crime.