New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Information technology has transformed our habit of consumerism. This essay strongly agrees with this issue as it will clarify how e-business positively impacts buyer lives by distributing quality products at an economical price and saving the environment. However, it will also discuss clients’ eroded trust in the developed world due to using e-business. Online business has positively contributed to our regular habits of consumerism via offering quality products at an economical price and reducing greenhouse gas effects. E-commerce has made it possible to offer economic prices, which relates to bulk procurement for numerous customers, no establishment cost, and low admin cost compared to the traditional business; therefore, a low-price offering is possible. Besides the economic rate, these businesses have minimized CO2 emission due to several deliveries to consumers; subsequently, third party distribution chains deliver these commodities to a number of customers as it assists to control the greenhouse gas effect on the earth. In Bangladesh, for instance, Food Panda is delivering these e-business products to a number of purchasers as a result these customers’ CO2 emission is eliminated, thereby not visiting a traditional outlet. Thus, e-business technology is not only offering better commodities at a low-priced rate but also reducing greenhouse gas effects. In contrast, poor experience is eroding trust for clients in the developed world cause of this technological changes. Adverse effects such as poor-quality output offered after receiving an advance from purchasers when there is almost no strict legal regulation of refund policy from the authority; consequently, suppliers sometimes try not to deliver outputs or services according to the promise. For example, Evaly of Bangladesh, has not delivered purchasers after receiving an advance from over 100,0000 clients. Consequently, these adverse incidents erode the trust of developed-world consumers. To conclude, information technology has critically changed our habit of regular purchase for consumption and offered excellent output economically by reducing CO2 emission whereas lack of regulation has evaporated public confidence cause of poor-quality commodities and no refund policy from the state.