Some students decide early in life to pursue vocational careers that involve cooking or baking. For them, it is better to study their chosen occupations in high school rather than regular subjects. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

Some people argue that students should study subjects related to their careers instead of regular subjects. While there may be some negative views, I clearly agree with the argument. It is true that not all the effects of letting students take classes related to their jobs are positive. One reason to support this statement might be the lack of background knowledge. If an individual's career is not related to studying, the lessons they listen to would limit other fields of knowledge aside from the ones they attend. Another reason is the loss of opportunity to broaden the individual's view. For instance, the more they study regular subjects, the more chances there are to communicate with people who are in various fields, resulting in not only a wider but also a deeper understanding of diverse areas of the world. Thus, it might be compelling to see the statement as unfavorable While there are reasons to oppose the idea that studying only the subject they require for their career is advantageous, I still believe that there are numerous merits that make me agree with the argument. In the first place, it would be an opportunity to develop their major. In other words, students who ought to deepen their knowledge of what they pursue would have tremendous benefits. In the second place, it would no doubt save time. As an example, students who choose to be bakers would think that taking lectures that are not related to baking or cooking would be a waste of time. Although there is a risk of low-level knowledge in other areas besides their major, it seems necessary to respect their choice. In conclusion, it has been discussed whether permitting students to listen to subjects they need is reliable or not. As there are opposers who point out the low background knowledge and lack of opportunity to extend one's horizons, I am of the opinion that the proponents' opinion seems more prevailing, which contends the effectiveness and time-saving.