The government is spending a lot of money to discover life in other planets some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money Addressing problems of public To what extent you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that along with the development of science and technology, new researches have been conducted by governments. Particularly, discovering the other planets is one of them, which is considered a controversial issue. Many citizens suggest that funds should be spent on tackling the problems rather than scientific projects. When it comes to me, I believe that governments need to prioritize the issues, and their first priority should be community health. Finally, a great number of people are suffered from the lack of amenities. Taking into account this issue, governments need to take drastic measures and allocate a huge amount of money in order to increase the quality of life. It is clear that every individual has the same right and dignity to live a standard life. For instance, there are many families in South Africa who do not have access to drinking water and hygiene food, so it would not be fair to investigate on other planets while children die because of malnutrition and dehydration. Secondly, the percentage of educated people is considerably underestimated, hence, education systems need to be improved. Construction of school buildings in developing countries comes along with numerous benefits, like healthy societies, responsible individuals and so on. Thirdly, environmental pollution has become a serious problem in the modern world, however, no one knows the importance of protecting nature. Undoubtedly, raising awareness of people through media and offering solutions can lead to saving our planet. Finally, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, money dedicated to public health and safety could not be replaced by discovering life in the solar system. Therefore, a wide range of considerations should be done regarding the requirements of folk, then a surplus of money can be spent in investigating life in the universe.