Today,the quality of life in large cities is decreasing.Discuss the causes and solutions.

In this day and,age the standard of living in towns have greatly reduced. However,some of the causes related to this are: pollution from industries and poor management of wastes by town officials. The low standard of life in prominent cities varies. Firstly,the presence of poor waste management from industries have contributed to the upsurge of wastes.Owing to this fact, the air being inhaled by the city residents are not up to standard thus affecting the health of the individuals. For instance, a recent research indicated that 80% of city dwellers are prone to respiratory tract infections. Secondly, poor management of wastes by the city council members have increased the deplorable state of living. This is because, most of the waste collection in the city habitats are not duly done. In addition,their no strict rules and regulations towards the proper collection,treatment and discharge of wastes that emanate from various sectors. For example,heeps of wastes that can be in open-air markets like Gikomba. Thus,the major culprit of deplorable conditions in cities are the industries and failure of the state to take responsibility for waste management. Nevertheless,some of the measures can be put in place to help curb the situation. To begin with,the ruling state should constitute the rules and regulations that govern the waste disposal from industries.To illustrate this, wastes should not be discharged to the environment prior to proper treatment this help to eliminate the toxicity associated with industrial wastes. Moreover,the city -county public health department should emphasize strict laws ad regulations are followed to ensure that wastes are collected and of disposed appropriately. Thus,the ball is left to the government to ensure that the population environment is conducive for living. In conclusion,the cities condition of living is poor owing to the availability of industries and poor management of wastes. However,the state bears the sole responsibility of regulating the discharge of waste from factories and also ensuring proper collection,treatment and discharge of wastes.