Some people think that the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others, however, believe that it is a waste of money since the public can use the Internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There are ongoing debates on free libraries in every town provided by the government. Some might say that it is the government's obligation to encourage people to read. On the other side, some individuals state that it is a waste of money due to the easy access to the internet at home. I personally agree with the first statement. In this essay, I will explain more regarding the topic. To start with, it has proven that a lot of people these days are lacking literation. One of the government solutions to these would be establishing each town with free libraries. Therefore, people of the town can have a bigger access to information and increase their level of literation. For instance, there is a big library built in Jakarta recently, which has been surrounded by good feedback. There are many people who may not have a good environment to study at home. On the contrary, it is true that the use of the internet has become undeniably accessible to everyone. These days, people have started to normalize working from home, due to fast internet in reach to everyone in their homes. However, not everyone might have the privilege of a good environment and a good internet at home. As an example, those who live in Sumba are known to be not in reach of electricity. In my opinion, this example could really be affected by those free libraries if they are provided by the government. In conclusion, while there are both sides to the argument for free libraries, I personally believe that free libraries built by the government can really have a greater impact on society.