Most people are undoubtedly influenced by heavy commercialization and advertising of products; consumers are buying out of desire more than necessity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the contemporary epoch, advertisements have a lot of effects on the human's lifestyles. The advertising of goods affects the attitudes of people. Hence, individuals buy products that they do not need. I wholeheartedly agree with this standpoint, and my view of the point is elaborated in the following. First of all, it is obvious that everything in the advertising has been shown more stunning. Although the mentioned sentence is acceptable truth by hordes of people, the time when they see advertisements, forget or with a high possibility they can not believe this issue. Hence, they start to buy goods that they do not need because they deem these products to help them to have a favourable appearance or even power. However, the fact is totally different from this assumption. In these advertisements, superstars, famous models, and actresses are utilized, and obviously, ordinary people are not able to look as beautiful as them. On the other hand, companies have several techniques to motivate people to spend money on their products. Thus, the majority of the firm's budget is spent on consulting with psychologists who have the ability to devise a plan to fascinate ordinary people. For instance, they have the knowledge to mention the sentences that seem attractive to observers. Moreover, the colors or the images play a crucial role in their plan. For example, the markets that have products that people can eat or drink utilize red color more than the other colors because people, after watching this color, have a lot of appetizing to eat. Therefore, firms have several ways to tempt ordinary people to buy more than their necessities, and this issue leads to consumerism. Due to the highlighted methods and reasons, people must pay more attention to their expenditures.