Some think that ambition is a good quality. Is it important to be ambitious? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

Having a goal in life always motivates people to achieve it. A few people believe that having ambitions in life is a positive quality. I strongly think that being ambitious to achieve the targets is really important, and I feel it is a positive trait to have. In this essay, I will provide detailed information on its importance and as well the benefits of being a visionary. People being ambitious will push them to achieve bigger things in life. Every step of life to be filled with desires and wishes that help to imagine what they want to achieve in the future. Adding to that, having ambitions alone does not help, it requires a great effort to achieve them. Elon Musk, for instance, is an inspiration to many youngsters of the world because of his vision to invent the autonomous driverless car that uses artificial intelligence. While he invested many years of time and money to achieve that goal, successful achievements have always brought him the pleasure of happiness. Thinking bigger to achieve great things in life is always a positive trait to have. Advancements in technology and the economy as a result of the ambitions of many individuals across the globe. Technological inventions to build an operating system by Bill Gates, for example, was a great vision that he dreamt of at the age of 17 years. Thus, people without desires or visions become a burden to their families and consequently to their respective nations. The future of those individuals will lead to darkness and the growth graph in their life will always be a downward trend. In conclusion, some people believe that having ambitions is a very good quality. I completely feel the same that it is of utmost importance to be always ambitious and get success in a career. The result of being a visionary has always been a positive character which not only helps to motivate individuals to reach milestones but also inspires many to follow.