Some people think the newspaper is the most effective way to obtain the latest information because it has more influence than other forms of media. Do you agree or disagree?

International and local events are covered extensively through various modes.Some believe that newspaper gives the latest news as compared to the internet or news channel.In my opinion,any event happening in any corner of the world gets uploaded to the internet within no time. This essay will discuss why the internet or channels is a better mode of gathering the latest news than conventional papers,which usually takes a day's time to print and deliver it. Global news coverage is faster these days.One of the reasons for this is the accessibility of the internet and live coverage of the events offered by the websites and the news channels. Furthermore, this news are often accompanied by graphic images,videos or interviews attracting more viewers. For example,during elections, counting of the votes is covered on a live basis,giving the viewers the exact status of the particular political party they voted for. This aspect of faster and quicker coverage has highlighted the importance of collecting the latest report from the media. On the other side, newspaper,once the only mode of information takes time in sending it out. This is mainly due to the fact that a lot of time is invested in writing an article,processing it and finally giving it a go-ahead for printing it. Additionally,by the time the news reaches the public,various developments occur making the article old. Although, very few graphic images accompany it, the newspaper is a great source to improve the vocabulary.For these reasons,newspapers are often considered as a last resort for the latest updates. To conclude,other media often give live updates as compared to the conventional paper.In my opinion, the Internet and news channels are very efficient and quick in uploading information for the masses; however, newspaper though is slow,it is a great way to learn the language.