Some people believe that it is a good idea to continue to work at their old age. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent years, there is an argument that the e derly should be encouraged to keep working for some certain benefits. While some people approve t his idea, I partly disagree with this point for some reasons below. On the one hand, admittedly, continuing a career at old age could do the e derly good in terms of their necessary demands. The underlying reason why old people still want to work is that they do not want to be the financial burden of their children. When they still have good enough health, they would love to earn money to support their lives instead of relying on others. Besides, some old people also have a big desire for work and c areer. They keep working with passion and dedication, with a view to devoting their efforts f or t he s ociety. For example, in our present world, there are a lot of old professors and doctors who are working so hard e veryday to find out the best treatments and cures to save people. However, it is not practical to strongly support the elderly to work if it does not come from their desires and do harm f or other young people ’s work opportunities. On the other hand, people carrying on working in their old age could induce some health problems and the young’s employment issues. It is indisputable that people should spend their old ages relaxing and gathering with their loved ones but working hard due to their unwell health conditions. That is the reason why in many countries, the governments restrict the working ages for the sake of the community, especially residents’ health. Another problem coming up when it comes to letting old people work is that it could lessen the young’s opportunities at the workplace. The old are likely to be considered as experienced and proficient employees compared to the young, so if the old workers do not retire, there would be no place for the young ones. Indeed, only by replacing the old workforce, can the young stand a chance to work and come up with more innovations for the companies. In conclusion, people are said to continue their careers when they are old. Although I believe that this has lots of advantages for the old themself, I think they had better get retired for maintaining their wellness and for the young taking over jobs.