Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that roads nowadays are commonly shared by both cyclists and car drivers. This essay is devoted to undesirable drawbacks caused by this phenomenon and viable solutions to them. It is undisputed to note that sharing the same roadways does great harm to both car drivers' and bikers' traveling experience since it might raise the accident rate on these roads. It is such a common fact that various types of vehicles possess distinct levels of speed. Therefore, automobiles that have the ability to run much faster compared to other smaller vehicles might pose a threat to the safety of people with bikes on the street. For example, a car and a bike when colliding obviously will lead to more serious accidents in comparison to those between bikes only. As a consequence, that 4-wheel vehicle owners and bikers share the same road can exert dangerous accidents and act as a disturbance to the travelers. In order to deal with the aforementioned alarming issue, there is a viable solution that should be taken into consideration which is building separate lanes for each of these vehicles. Those with different speeds will not affect each other if they are split into detached lanes of roads. For example, on most streets in Singapore, automobiles and bikes in Singapore travel simultaneously on the lanes each of which is designated for both of them. They, hence, can run at their own speed of choice and avoid effectively the possibility to have life-threatening accidents. As a result, dividing the road into distinct lanes is the most suitable method to handle the situation. In conclusion, cyclists and automobile drivers on the same road might result in some pressing accident-related problems. However, there is still an efficacious solution to cope with these which is splitting the street into lanes.