Many people use social media to keep in touch with other people and for news events. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, using social applications in order to communicate better and update report events becomes widespread among people. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawback. I will first demonstrate that the facilitated relationship and immediate announcement update are the benefits, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely time-consuming, is not valid. Firstly, public applications are made in order to improve communications among people. Hence, connections are made effortlessly regardless of the location and therefore the well-being in the society enhances. If an individual wants to talk to a friend, who lives in a different country he/she just need to press a click. It has been proved that parents whose children live abroad are delighted to monitor their children's pictures on Instagram. In addition, because of technological advancements in apps, various information is spread in a second and therefore anyone can access a variety of broadcasts. Furthermore, reporters could upload their data to these platforms where ever they are. For example, different reports from Olympic events were reported while games were performed. On the other hand, those opposed to this say that each person would waste a lot of time on these social websites. However, there is actually no evidence to support this view and public platforms would help nations regarding their relationship and information. For instance, my boss checked his Instagram account and informed us about important data while he performed excellently in his job. To summarize, the fact that social media mitigates communications and accelerates news spreading clearly outweighs the flawed that it wastes moments.